Through Community Low Vision Centers, IFB Solutions expands opportunities for employees and all members of the community. Watch how here:

IFB Solutions Community Low Vision Centers (CLVCs) exist to help foster greater independence. We help people with low vision use adaptive aids, computers, smart devices, and more to make everyday tasks simpler.

People with low vision visit our centers or mobile low vision facility to receive exams from specialized low vision physicians. These specialists evaluate and recommend specific technology. Our clients then work with low vision associates who also have low vision, so they understand the needs and opportunities.

All four of our centers provide the latest technology and free training on all products. Visits are free and walk-ins are welcome. We’re open Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm.

If you or someone you know has low vision, a visit to one of our CLVCs may be the most life-changing thing you or they do this year. Call or visit today!

These centers offer:

  • Examinations, on site or through a mobile low vision center, from doctors highly trained in low vision conditions.
  • Products for people who are blind or visually impaired, including lamps, talking watches, video magnifiers and recycled and gently used products, available at onsite retail stores or through the Recycle for Sight program
  • Training for adaptive technologies, upward career mobility and independent living for adults and specially designed programs, such as Focus on Literacy, for children
A low vision technician shows a man the different features on a CCTV at Community Low Vision Center in Asheville.

By providing state-of-the-art technology and free training through its Community Low Vision Centers, the IFB Solutions maximizes the use of adaptive low-vision technology at work and home in various life activities, from completing tasks around the house to using a cell phone or computer.

IFB Solutions’ textile department demonstrates the efficacy of low vision technology. Specialized high-tech equipment and individual training enable blind or visually impaired employees to hold jobs which were once only available to sighted people.

IFB Solutions’ partnership with the North Carolina Lions Foundation Partnership facilitates the refurbishing and redistribution of donated low-vision items of all types, including CCTVs. Donations are tax-deductible, and all low-vision items are accepted. Eyeglasses can be dropped off at North Carolina Lions’ Foundation receptacles in many North Carolina optical centers or at an IFB Solutions Community Low Vision Center.

A low vision technician shows a woman how to adjust the settings on a CCTV at a Community Low Vision Center in Winston-Salem.

Winston-Salem
Community Low
Vision Center

7730 North Point Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27106

Monday – Friday
8am – 4pm
Open to the public
Walk-ins welcome; appointments encouraged

Phone: 336-245-5672
Fax: 336-245-0640

Contact: Stephanie Davis – sdavis@ifbsolutions.org
Contact: Barbara Soderlund – bsoderlund@ifbsolutions.org
Contact: Shonn Redmon – sredmon@ifbsolutions.org
Phone: 336-759-0551, ext. 5782

Asheville
Community Low
Vision Center

240 Sardis Road
Asheville, NC 28806

Monday – Friday
8am – 4pm
Open to the public
Walk-ins welcome; appointments encouraged

Phone: 828-761-2468
Fax: 828-318-8672

Contact: Grant Weathers – gweathers@ifbsolutions.org

Durham
Community Low
Vision Center

NOW OPEN!
2816 Erwin Road
Suite 201
Durham, NC 27705

Monday – Friday
9am – 5pm
Open to the public
Walk-ins welcome; appointments encouraged

Phone: 919-973-0763
Fax: 919-973-0495

Contact: Lynn Shields – lshields@ifbsolutions.org

Little Rock
Community Low
Vision Center

6818 Murray Street
Little Rock, AR 72209

Monday – Friday
8am – 4pm
Open to the public
Walk-ins welcome; appointments encouraged

Phone: 501-492-7516
Fax: 501-246-8079

Contact: Toni Fraser – tfraser@ifbsolutions.org